Bugsey’s Bugsurdities…UNFAIR,UNBALANCED BUT TRUE! (so get used to it!)


All About Diane
April 6, 2007, 4:09 am
Filed under: bugsey, friendship, humor, Love, relationships, soul

It would be common-even wrong- to call Diane my friend because she belongs to a different category than those whom I call “friends”. She is “uncategorized”, meaning MORE than a friend and closer to a soulmate.

Perhaps, I knew her in another life which explains why the first time we talked years ago it was as though we knew exactly what each other meant. If I were a man, she would be my ideal bride. If I were a rose, I would choose her garden to show my flair. If I were a dog, I would choose her lap to rest on. I am extremely comfy with her.

That is despite the fact that she is FOR the death penalty and believes that Scott Peterson is guilty and should die.I hate the death penalty. I think it’s “state sanctioned murder“. I love Diane despite her utterly unobjective views :)She believes in ALL of the laws, I find some laws unreasonable. But we are both democrats:) I love the fact that she lives in a blue state.

I love Diane because she is fun. Despite her fears of breaking the law when I sent her one pirated dvd, we intend to rob Fort Knox. We relish the thought of the excitement – even a virtual one – as we discuss how we would go about it.

I love Diane because she is as cheap as I am, we love rushing to ebay to purchase those Mary Kay samples and we have no pretenses like : ” Oh because we heard that samples are better”. No– we know– we like it because they are cheap and we say so. I love Diane because of her Midwestern pride and work ethic. Like, when she keeps her YM open at the office and tells me :” sorry, will have delays in replying.. boss was here!” I love Diane because we BOTH love food, we both have weight problems, we are BOTH not perfect and we openly discuss it with jest.

I love Diane because she has incredible wit and we love the repartee. I love Diane because I can call her at 2:30 am her time and say : ” I forgot… you aren’t here..” And we would both laugh and chat anyway. I love Diane because I can trust her and she can trust me and we BOTH know it.I love Diane because she and I can be kids again and we do not pontificate about such huge issues as immaturity, saneness and serious matters.

I love Diane because she is Diane.

Grown-ups never understand anything for themselves, and it is tiresome for children to be always and forever explaining things to them.”

Antoine de Saint-Exupery, “The Little Prince”, 1943little-prince.jpglittle-prince.jpglittle-prince.jpg
Digg!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

